Life hasn’t been a bed of roses, 

Happiness hasn’t always knocked on our doors,

Fate hasn’t always showed mercy on us, 

Yet we still manage to laugh out loud, 

Yes, I’m proud of us! 
We’ve witnessed our dreams shatter, 

We’ve seen our plans fail miserably, and how, 

We’ve had our trust broken, 

Yet we still manage to not complain,

Yes, I’m proud of us! 
We’ve faced shattering rejections, 

We’ve suffered unrequited love,

We’ve lost the ones we cared for the most, 

Yet we manage to love nonetheless,

Yes, I’m proud of us! 
We’ve battled immense loss, 

We’ve survived horrible tragedies, 

We’ve carried immeasurable grief, 

Yet we managed to make it through, 

Yes, I’m proud of us! 
We’ve lived in different time zones, 

We’ve fought like there’s not tomorrow, 

We’ve had innumerable fallouts,

Yet we still managed to care, 

Yes, I’m proud of us!
We’ve braved the storms, 

We’ve surfed the tides, 

We’ve weathered the rains,

But we still managed to shine bright. 

That’s why, I’m proud of us! 

